IPL 2024 Schedule: Date, Time, Venue, Teams, Captains & More

IPL 2024 schedule: The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 will kick off on March 22 with a face-off between defending champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). MS Dhoni’s team will have the home advantage in Chennai.

Punjab Kings (PBKS) and Delhi Capitals (DC) will take on each other in Mohali the following day. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will face Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) at home in Kolkata on the same day.

On March 24, Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) will fight it out in Jaipur, while Gujarat Titans (GT) will take on Hardik Pandya-led Mumbai Indians (MI). So far, the schedule for only the first 21 matches has been released due to the upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha elections. Let’s take a look at the IPL 2024 schedule.

IPL 2024 Schedule List

Match Date Time Home Team Away Team Venue
1 March 22 7:30 PM CSK RCB Chennai
2 March 23 3:30 PM PBKS DC Mohali
3 March 23 7:30 PM KKR SRH Kolkata
4 March 24 3:30 PM RR LSG Jaipur
5 March 24 7:30 PM GT MI Ahmedabad
6 March 25 7:30 PM RCB PBKS Bengaluru
7 March 26 7:30 PM CSK GT Chennai
8 March 27 7:30 PM SRH MI Hyderabad
9 March 28 7:30 PM RR DC Jaipur
10 March 29 7:30 PM RCB KKR Bengaluru
11 March 30 7:30 PM LSG PBKS Lucknow
12 March 31 3:30 PM GT SRH Ahmedabad
13 March 31 7:30 PM DC CSK Visakhapatnam
14 April 1 7:30 PM MI RR Mumbai
15 April 2 7:30 PM RCB LSG Bengaluru
16 April 3 7:30 PM DC KKR Visakhapatnam
17 April 4 7:30 PM GT PBKS Ahmedabad
18 April 5 7:30 PM SRH CSK Hyderabad
19 April 6 7:30 PM RR RCB Jaipur
20 April 7 3:30 PM MI DC Mumbai
21 April 7 7:30 PM LSG GT Lucknow

IPL 2024: When and how to watch

Most IPL 2024 matches will start at 7:30 pm. On the days when there are afternoon matches, they will begin at 3:30 pm. Viewers in India can watch the tournament on Star Network TV channels. For those who prefer online live-streaming, matches will be available on the JioCinema app and its website.

JioCinema will stream the matches with live commentary in 12 languages: English, Hindi, Marathi, Gujarati, Bhojpuri, Punjabi, Bengali, Tamil, Telugu, Malayalam, Kannada and Haryanvi.

IPL 2024 Teams and Captains

According to the IPL 2024 schedule, the list of teams and captains is also released. There are 10 teams going to play in the IPL, with unique star players and strengths. Here is the list of teams and captains who will play IPL 2024 matches

Team List Captain
Mumbai Indians (MI) Hardik Pandya
Chennai Super Kings (CSK) MS Dhoni
Gujarat Titans (GT) Shubham Gill
Delhi Capitals (DC) Rishabh Pant
Lucknow SuperGiants (LSG) Kl Rahul
Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) Faf du Plessis
Rajasthan Royals (RR) Sanju Samson
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Shreyas Iyer
Sunrisers Hyderabad (SH) Aiden Markram
Punjab Kings (PK) Shikhar Dhawan

IPL 2024 Host

BCCI is the host of IPL 2024. BCCI approved the IPL schedule. BCCI is set to start the IPL matches 2024 from 22 March. IPL schedules are set to be announced in two halves. The schedule of first half of IPL are announced already and schedule for second half of IPL will announced soon. The second half schedule will released after the announcement of the election date.

IPL 2024 Cities and Venues

IN 2024 year, IPL matches will held in 10 cities in India. IPL’s 17th season follows the home and away format for all teams. Here is the list of IPL 2024 venues where the matches will played

City Venues
Delhi Arun Jaitley Stadium
Mumbai Wankhede Stadium
Hyderabad Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium
Chennai M.A. ChidambaramChepauk Stadium
Kolkata Eden Garden
Ahmadabad Narendra Modi Stadium
Mohali Punjab Cricket Association Is Bindra Stadium
Bangalore M. Chinnaswamy Stadium
Guwahati Barsapara Cricket Stadium
Lucknow Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium
Dharamsala Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium
Delhi Arun Jaitley Stadium

IPL 2024 Prize money

The prize money for IPL 2024 has not yet been announced, but it is expected to be the same as last year or more. The winners may get a total of 30 crore, and the runners-up may get 10 crore prize money. In last year IPL, the Rajasthan royals receive 4.8 crore, lucknow super giants receive 6.5 crore, Mumbai Indians receive 7 crore, and purple and orange cap winners received 15 lakh, that has total prize money of 46.5 crore.

The champions of IPL take 30 crore to home, whereas the runners-ups take 10 crore. The IPL prize money shows that it is the most valuable cricket league in the world. So, it is expected that the prize money of IPL 2024 will increase from past years, and the winning team will awarded a huge amount of money.

Leave a Comment